Quadcept : Environment Settings

Storage Space (Sharing Settings)

Configure these settings when sharing a common directory among multiple users.

When this is set, it is possible to work by sharing data for components and projects using a common directory with multiple users by placing data files on a server, etc. When Storage Space settings are not configured, data is automatically saved in My Documents of the terminal being used.

For more details about Storage Space, refer to Sharing Quadcept Files.

 

For more details about how to display the setting screen for Environment Settings, refer to About Environment Settings.

Storage Space (Sharing Settings) Screen

Configuring Settings for Storage Space (Sharing Settings)

To create a new Storage Space, specify a new file name for File Name.
To link a file that has already been created, select the file.

For more details about configuring settings, refer to Sharing Quadcept Files.

 


Returning to the Default Storage Space Settings
Returning to the Default Storage Space Settings
When a Storage Space is deleted, data in My Documents of the terminal being used will be referenced.
(1) Click the "Use Default" button
  Storage Space (Sharing Settings)" will return to the default settings.